500 words ~ day 8 & 9

Je suis Charlie

photo credit: Mike Licht
via Flickr

My Life seems to be dominated by extremes. Day 7: I manage 584 ~ Day 8: 10 :-).

And today? 299! Not so bad for 20 min in my lunch break at work. I was not in the mood at all for writing. But as I figured I would not want to or be able to write anything after a very hard shift I got myself around and just got on with it. Now I wish I had started earlier not waste so much time but well, tomorrow is another day, and I can do some more.

It feels good just to get on with the story. And it also feels good to write a first draft. I can just write along, and the fine tuning and hard work comes later. I think I like this writing thing more and more 🙂

Leave a Reply

