Let’s self-sabotage shall we?

I had ideas!

I had many ideas since last Saturday!

Seems like the new moon at the weekend made me very creative!

I even had set up google drive to be able to reach my file to jot down ideas everywhere I go!

But I did not!

And now they are gone! They are gone and my muse as well!

Besides that I had decided to take part in the Writers & Artists Yearbook Short Story Competition!

I was so confident after “winning” #NaNoWriMo last year I would be capable of defeating my inner critic and just get on with it.

“I thought that #NaNoWriMo last forever ~ I was wrong” to play with one of my favourite poems “Funeral Blues” by W.H.Auden.

Well let’s not be so critical with myself. I have finished the first draft and am sure I can manage the editing today. I did not have an awful lot of time as I only saw the competition last week but at least I managed the first draft. Have decided to set my goal to “Taking part” no matter what will come from it. Something tells me that I should take part in as many competitions as possible this year just to train myself to get over this fear of taking part. That seems to be a good belated new years resolution! πŸ™‚

English: Photo of W. H. Auden, 1970, taken by me.

English: Photo of W. H. Auden, 1970, taken by me. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

5 thoughts on “Let’s self-sabotage shall we?

  1. See what happens when you send your muse halfway around the world to help me out?! I am sending her back along with a year’s supply of magic fairy dust to get your ideas flowing again!! πŸ™‚

    • Well it did work for me. I entered my short story this morning before work. Not as edited and proof read as I wanted to but I reached my goal: Taking part! πŸ™‚ Hope you have a lovely weekend!

  2. Pingback: I did it after all! | Zara ~ a writing story

    • I surely will even though I don’t think I’ll get very far as I had not much time to work on it. But I have decided to do some more. the next will be at the end of March and I hope to have my step mum who used to be an English teacher to read it and get my grammar and punctuation right πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

