I need a little magic…

… no it is not that my life is so boring and I need to spice it up. It is just that I have been writing about “The Snow Child” by Eowyn Ivy on Tuesday and my #NaNoWriMo novel came back into my mind.

I really liked the style Ivy is writing in. Well I do not want to copy it but that mix between magic and logic explanations really made me enjoy the book. I think that is that little bit that is missing in my first draft.

Seems to be good to just let a draft rest for a while. Somehow it is still working inside of my even though I have not read or touched it since the 31st of November. But it is there and I want to do something with it.

Right now I just am back into my blogging which takes quite a bit of time. But what has worked for #NaNoWriMo should work for the rest of the year as well. Just pre~wrote posts and then use the time for working on the novel.

Uh I am getting excited now :-).

I’ll keep you updated!

100_2249

6 thoughts on “I need a little magic…

    • Thank you so much sorry I have not visited your blog for a while ~ was changing my email adress and blogging like bad but will come back soon take care

  1. Pingback: 10 stories we think Claire should have written for NaNoWriMo 2012 instead of “Magical Compositions”~by Skyerel | The Write Stuff

Leave a Reply

