Back to work with #NaNoWriMo (#amwriting)

English: My own work. Created using "Inks...

English: My own work. Created using “Inkscape” software right from the scratch. Intented for counting the words (like edit count) of user contributions in personal pages. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today I am going back to work and I am not sure how I will manage.

I write for #NaNoWriMo with Google’s Drive which gives me the possibility to write with my mobile as well. It also has a word count tool which is quite handy for #NaNo. I wrote in one of my last posts that I can even write offline which helps me at work as there is no good internet connection there.

So I have everything in place to use my breaks at work to get on with #NaNo. Still I feel like I have missed a chance to get on with #NaNoWriMo early meaning I am behind in the word count even though I had planned to be ahead to not have to write so much when I work.

But well I make up problems I suppose. I have realised I can write quite a lot and get on with it if I set my mind to it. My stats tell me that I would finish at the 3. December if I go on in my actual pace which is not too bad I think.

BUT I also realised the closer I come to the end of November the more it counts if I can’t make the word count. So no pressure at all 😉

I got up early so I have some time left to get writing and that I better do now :-)!

Good luck to you all and thanks for your feedback and support so far. May you have a wonderful and successful #NaNoWriMo!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Back to work with #NaNoWriMo (#amwriting)

  1. Pingback: NaNo ’12 Day 11 | Side Quest Publications

  2. Pingback: Day 12 of NaNoWriMo | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  3. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Day 12 – The Good, The Bad and The Unwritten « What If It All Means Something

  4. Pingback: NaNoWriMo: It’s All Right To Take Your Time | An Evil Nymph's Blog

  5. Pingback: NaNo ’12 Day 13 | Side Quest Publications

  6. Pingback: But NaNo! Life Ate My Mojo - Mohanalakshmi Rajakumar

Leave a Reply

