Oh dear……. #NaNoWriMo

Deutsch: Äolsharfenalmanach 1896

Deutsch: Äolsharfenalmanach 1896 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

Day 3 of NaNoWriMo and I have managed to write 811 words!

 

My excuse?

 

Laziness???

 

No. We got married and my step mum who is like my mum had stayed with us for a week. I have not seen her for about two or three years and we had loads to catch up.

 

But being behind already had a discouraging effect: Again I can not really get into it.

 

This morning I woke up early and got up, made myself a cup of tea and caught up on everything writing wise. Besides NaNo I take part in a German project called #frapalymo. In May I introduced it in my poetry blog Phoenix’s poetry & stories and then I translated her prompts into English. As I take part in NaNo I won’t do this in November and I will only write the German versions of the prompt. Just to have a balance to NaNo.

 

So I wrote my first poem just before I started this blog entry.

 

Will I give up on my NaNoWriMo? No of course not. My stats showed me that I have to write 1775 words per day to keep up and I think I can do that.

 

Hope all of your writing efforts go a lot better than mine. Take care and keep writing!

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Oh dear……. #NaNoWriMo

    • I have pre written most in October it is just this one and the German poetry one I keep going and it will show if it works. Am still on holiday 🙂 Thanks for stopping by

  1. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Snippet | DarkBrightly

  2. Pingback: NaNo ’12 Day 1 | Side Quest Publications

  3. Pingback: NaNo Day 3: I’m Beginning to Feel Like a Creature of the Night « Reading the 1001

  4. Pingback: NaNoWriMo: Getting Past the Writer’s Block | Words Come Ezine

  5. Pingback: #frapalymo am 4. November 2012 « Phoenix's Gedichte & Geschichten

  6. Pingback: Just a short update on my #NaNoWriMo 2012 | Zara ~ a writing story

  7. Pingback: Ein farbenfroher #frapalymo am 7. November 2012 « Phoenix's Gedichte & Geschichten

  8. Pingback: NaNoWriMo: Don’t stop… « Toward the within…

  9. Pingback: Attention: #amwriting bi-lingual/Achtung zweisprachig | Zara ~ a writing story

Leave a Reply

