R.I.P Zara

Have been thinking about my life and where I want to go with it this morning while I went to the allotment. Walking processes a lot and nature has always been kind of clearing my mind.

Writing is important and I love it but I think my Zara project has to come to an end. Why?

20 years and I haven’t gone anywhere with it. Yes I know you should never give up on your dreams but to be honest:

I love writing poetry!

I love blogging!

I like writing a novel!

There you go the short forms are what I enjoyed mainly and I think I am good with them. Well, of course I have to improve in many areas but that is the challenge and the fun of it. The day I give up improving will be a sad day and I will be old.

And you know what?

As soon as I decided on giving Zara up I felt so much better. Maybe I was meant to write a “Lord of the Rings“~style fantasy novel with mainly female characters but it was always somehow guilt-ridden. I always had to push myself to do it while all the other projects come much more naturally. Well, then let her go and enjoy the rest :-).

3 thoughts on “R.I.P Zara

  1. Change is scary, but change is good. Maybe Zara and the dream of writing it needs to be put on the shelf a bit longer. Maybe this still is just not the right time for it. Go and write the poetry and novel that are pulling at your heart today. Zara will still be there when and if you decide the time is right. 🙂

    • 🙂 I have started and stopped so many times with it that I probably will start again. But who knows other things are important now. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. Pingback: Are your stories like your children? | Zara ~ a writing story

Leave a Reply

