Gimme some #hashtags!

I have been reading a lot since last year about how to attract more readers to your blog or how to advertise for your story, book ect. Social media of course comes up a lot and I have been frolicking around Facebook, Twitter, WANAtribe, Stumbleupon ect.

 

But what has proven the most effective for my blogs and me is Twitter and the famous #hashtags. I was following the #amwriting hashtag and there was one article posted about #hashtags for writers and I was really surprised how  many are there:

Apparently there are 44 an author should know: 44 Essential Hashtags an Author should know

Besides #amwriting there are #amediting, #WordCount, #WritingTip ect. What do they do? If you are looking for interesting tweets about writing, want to get a writing prompt or find something good to read you can key in those hashtags in the search app at twitter and you get all the tweets that are live with these themes. I can not tell you how many interesting articles I have found there, how many writing tips and how many prompts.

Well, if you do not know about them already. Just go to 44 Essential Hashtags an Author should know and try them out!

 

3 thoughts on “Gimme some #hashtags!

  1. Thank you so much for this post. I am a complete newbie on Twitter and have spent the last six months reading about the same topics- social media and marketing your book. The link to the 44 hashtags is priceless!!

    • you are welcome ~ I thought the same and was really astonished how many are there. I have some more links which I will post on the resources page but most of those #hashtags are the same like on that page.

  2. Pingback: #internationaldayofsenselesstweets or short #idost/ #internationaldayofsenselesstweets oder kurz #idost | phoenixrisesagain

Leave a Reply

