My amazing “blog-phenomenon” (#amwriting #blogging)

Well, this blog post was supposed to be a lot longer but unfortunately my laptop is still playing up and so I am back to the mobile with a lot less time.

I am blogging since about 3 years and never bothered a lot about how many readers I had. But then one of my blogs got more of them and I felt really good about it.

So I started to find out how I could improve my follower count. What works the best for me so far is contacting other blogs via comments, links and Twitter #hashtags.

But the most effective way seems to be my little “followerpower” project on “phoenixrisesagain” where I say “Thank you” to my followers with a mention and a link to their blogs. I increased my follower count by about 20 – 30 readers within 3 weeks and am still stunned!

image

Leave a Reply

