Writing stories is one part of my creative life but my passion is still poetry. Today I wrote a poem dedicated to Paul Celan who’s “Todesfuge” has made an incredible impression on me when I read it at school. It had made me aware of how you can play with images and words. And that indeed even after death camps it is possible to write and read poetry (this might have been just a discussion within German speaking poets after war).
Now long afterwards I realise that this poem created my opinion that poetry and other creativity is the only way to make sense of it all!

Leave a Reply

