So many ideas in my head. Not sure if it is a kind of writers block when you start concentrating on loads of other creative projects instead of going on writing your novel. Had to work 9 – (no not 5 😉 ) 6 and am totally shattered. Tomorrow and Monday too then one day off. Can’t wait. Wishing you all a good weekend and loads of time for creativity!

Zara ~ a writing odyssey

Against all odds and the day job I managed to get an outline for the whole story. Now I have a goal to what I can write which hopefully prevents me from getting of the line of writing. But that means I could start the actual writing work and that scares me to death.            All the blocking thoughts come in: “You are not good enough”, “You do not have enough time to write”, “You’ve tried before and it did not work” “You…….

Well, yesterday I read an article on CNN about standing out in your career to get ahead of others. One sentence and example got stuck in my head: “Do what needs doing being scared”. The example was a woman afraid of heights and enclosed spaces who got trapped in a house fire. She had to go down a stair case but she screamed she…

View original post 75 more words

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: What’s in Store for You in Freelance Blog Writing | Freelance Blog Writing

Leave a Reply

