Why Twitter does help writing….

Oh dear, life is an exciting roller coaster:

Have been bored in my lunch break at work and wrote an entry for this blog on my phone but for some strange reason android wordpress app decided that my blog is not my blog and did not save it. And I was so proud and happy that the cloud works and I can at last use my lunch breaks for some real fun 😉 …….

What does that have to do with Twitter and Twitter helping to write? Nothing really :-)… besides that I started this blog entry and the app decided to keep it ~ THANKS a lot guys!!!!!

Some days ago I have been reading Frame Tale’s blog entry about Twitter and how useful it could be to cut down unnecessary words in what you want to say. I guess that is right: you really have to get down to the bone of what you want to say when you write a tweet and that is probably what a good writer really is about.

But besides that I have become addicted to the “amwriting” hashtag. It gives a myriad of links, pages and books about writing and publishing which has given me a lot to think about in the last few days ( and a lot to read as well 🙂 )

There are funny updates on the writing process of other authors which just cheers one up when you get stuck in your daily grind. And it is just good to see that other’s are out there right now who are struggling with the passion for writing as well.

Shame though that German speaking authors have not yet discovered this tool. I would have loved to have a hashtag for “Ich schreibe” (which is “am writing” in German) as well.

And what is so exciting about this? Nothing really 🙂 …. I just wanted to write it!!!

 

2 thoughts on “Why Twitter does help writing….

  1. Thanks for the link, Beth. Sorry to hear about your lost entry! Have had that happen to me as well. And I can support your German hashtag for #amwriting! hehehe

Leave a Reply

