Have not written the review yet…

… but I found out why my files were frozen. Microsoft did an update on windows 7 I am working with and it interfered with my writing program. Ah well, that is sorted then.

My attitude to writing that novel is changing. I am becoming aware that this is the first draft and I do not need to go so much into detail yet. I can just write on. But I also make notes of what I have to work on later.

It is a good feeling to get to know the characters more but also the environment. But my ability to concentrate on writing does not seem to be that long. After about 30 min I lose it and need something to drink or do something else. Right I can moan about it but it seems to be my cycle of writing and I have to adjust. The trick is to get back to writing and not let the other things get into the way.

Leave a Reply

