It is Monday….

…. and I am well organised.

Worked on two characters today Orva the Grandmother of Zara and Zara’s Mother Shannon who lives as leader of the baddies in the city. I still do not have a full idea of how the story will go but at least I know that there will be a fight and some death sentences in the end :-). Awww life is full of wonders 😉

Even though I had to work in my day job yesterday my decision to have one writing~free day is a good one. It gives me a break to play around with something else one tip Julia Cameron gives in her book “The Artists Way“: Give your creates work a day off and do some play. Play around with what ever you enjoy. May it be gardening, playing with the children, reading whatever as long as you enjoy it. Because Creativity bloomed well when you were a child and did not take everything so serious. Life was an adventure, there was something new to discover every day and that is inspiring.

After work I spend time with the children listening to what they love to do. As they were so occupied with a online game page they are on I just sat there having a cup of tea and later on stumbled on Stumble Upon. Oh dear I love that site. You can choose things you are interested in and they just lead you to interesting pages. You can also add pages that you find interesting. Lately I mainly browse photography but there are other very good topics as well.

I have read her book a long time ago but there are some lessons I have learned and I found really helpful:

You have to allow yourself to be a bad artist in order to become a good one!

There are desert times and they are necessary (meaning sometimes creativity does not work but it just does not work consciously subconsciously a lot happens ~ just go and play)

Give yourself a day to play!

I wish you a very playful and creative week!

 

Leave a Reply

