"Come on let’s sit down!"

Zara points to two rocks which are not as damp as the others as the sun already warms them. Alaana just nods and hesitantly turns towards the stones.
“What are we going to do?” She asks Zara. “I am not sure yet!” A hundred possibilities went through her head last night but none seem to make sense.
“Do you want to go back to your home?” “No!” Alaana answers so briskly that Zara looks at her. “Why not?” “They came for me. I don’t want to bring danger to my people!” “That is very honourable but you can’t stay on your own can you?” “I could stay with you?” Zara hardly understood her. She smiles. “Well I suppose you could!”

Leave a Reply

