How it all began

ONe night about 10 or 15 years ago i had a very realistic feeling dream. I was in a valley on a stormy night and on the other side i saw a young woman descent along slippery rocks. It was windy and she nearly had to crawl along the path hiding along the rocks. I never found out if she made it.

20 years ago my step mother gave me the book The lord of the rings for christmas. I stayed up all night and read the whole three books (ok i am overdoing it a bit but i read them in three days). It hooked me from the beginning and i read it time and time again. I often thought it is such a shame that it has mainly male characters and my dream grew to write a similar book with female characters.

Leave a Reply

