Update on “me and the NaNoWriMo” ;-)

 

I can’t remember if I mentioned in this blog that at least three people told me in the last 4 weeks that I am not organised.

 

Now I believe in synchronicities and took this as a message from the universe that I have to have a look at my organisation of my writing. I realised that I am on a good way to be better organised but not there yet and whoosh another synchronicity:

 

Randy Ingermanson was writing in his newsletter about journalling your writing business which means to write down your goals and then write down which you have achieved and which need to be moved or changed. I have started this for my writing even though I am not sure yet if this shall lead me to a real business but well it helps anyway.

 

And what does this have to do with the National Novel Writing Month?

 

Well, when I decided to take part I also had to decide what I will do with my blogs: let them be paused or go on writing. Both did not seem right or possible. So I decided I take this month to write the entries for November and schedule them. This way I can fully concentrate on the NaNoWriMo but do not lose my blogs.

 

So far I am quite good. The diary really helps to stay focussed and I even achieved more goals than I have planned.

 

That is a really good feeling!

 

May your writing be creative this week and may you achieve whatever your goal is!

 

National Novel Writing Month Web Badge

National Novel Writing Month Web Badge (Photo credit: ajsundby)

 

 

 

 

6 Trackbacks to “Update on “me and the NaNoWriMo” ;-)”

Leave a Reply

stachelvieh

Einfach Gedanken...

Daleen Viljoen's Blog

Ramblings on interesting topics like aliens, zombies...

thesisterslice

We can't do it all, but we do a lot...here's just a slice

David Wonschewski

Schriftsteller und Musikjournalist

The Hip Grandmother

There's a hip grandparent in all of us!

My Sweet Delirium

We can't figure it all out, but we can have fun trying.

Penguin Ponderings

Random thoughts from an unexcercised mind!

Mauletti - frisch aus Italien

Ich, meine Gedichte und Italien

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

